Celiac Awareness · Gluten Free Info · Good Food

A Super Market for Gluten-Free Shoppers – Gluten-Free Living

Are you fortunate enough to have a well-stocked gluten-free supermarket in your neighbourhood? Sadly, I’m not. Several years ago, the first time that I walked into a store, (an entire store!) that sells only gluten-free products, I thought that I’d died and gone to gluten-free heaven! This store however, is not in the country that I live in, but how I wish that it were!

Here is an interesting article about supermarkets and gluten-free products.

A Super Market for Gluten-Free Shoppers – Gluten-Free Living.

How do feel about supermarkets catering to celiac needs? Is it a necessity? Should there be separate sections dedicated strictly to allergy sufferers? Leave a comment below:

2 thoughts on “A Super Market for Gluten-Free Shoppers – Gluten-Free Living

  1. The first timecI walked into a gluten free store it was like child in atoy story. Today I can buy a lotvof gluten free products at the grocery store. I am very lucky to live where I do. Fred Meyers carries a gluten free bread that has a great taste. Franz’s 9 grain bread and a white bread both gluten free.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I can totally relate to feeling like a child in a toy store! 😀 Such a wonderful feeling to know that you can easily find gluten-free products that are safe to eat, and not need to hunt around for safe food. Enjoy the bread!

      Like

Don't keep it to yourself. Comment!