Good Food

1 Year Blogiversary- 24 September!

Happy 1 Year blogiversary to me!

It was on this day, a year ago that I took the plunge and started my very first blog.  I had been mulling it over for ages, and then eventually joined WP and that’s how GF-Chopstix was created.

To celebrate, I was going to bake a cake. Then I thought perhaps I should post a new recipe. Truth be told, I haven’t had time recently to do any of that!!

As you may (or may not) have read in my post at the beginning of the month, I have very little time these days to spend on social media, and especially my blog, which, as much as I’ve enjoyed the first year, the hurdles, the learning curves (still learning), and the growth of followers to my blog, it is really time consuming.  So…. I will post as often as possible, and continue to create healthy, tasty, gluten-free (ALWAYS!) and egg-free dishes for us to enjoy!

Thank you to my fellow bloggers who have been with me from the start, and to those of you who are recent followers.  I’ve had fun this year, and hope to continue to do so!

12 thoughts on “1 Year Blogiversary- 24 September!

  1. Happy blogiversary!

    By the way, you’ve been chosen as one of today’s nine blogs in That’s So Jacob’s Ninth Month Blog Challenge (http://www.thatssojacob.wordpress.com)! I challenge you to find nine blogs you find interesting and give them a comment to brighten their day…well, eight other blogs and mine 🙂 Copy this message in your comment and enjoy your new blog friends!

    Like

Don't keep it to yourself. Comment!

