Good Food

I was recently asked why I thought that there are so many people suffering for intolerances and allergies. I do have to agree with Alexandra, about the ‘modern diet’. I personally doubt that many of us would be struggling with dietary problems, were the food that we consume healthier, less processed, and unaltered.

Drew Coffman
The Rise of Food Intolerance

Two weeks ago I wrote an article about why we are suffering from more allergies than we used to. I have similar questions about food intolerances, which unlike food allergies, involve the digestive system, not the immune system (except for celiac disease). Is the rise of food intolerance due to advances in diagnosing disorders or are cases of food intolerance actually increasing? These questions have been front and center for me since I was diagnosed with the digestive disorder fructose malabsorption and wanted to figure out why and how. Additionally, as I have become more aware and informed about fructose malabsorption, celiac disease, irritable bowel syndrome, lactose intolerance, and other digestive disorders, I have met and read about people who have issues with their digestive systems and there seems to be a lot of people who are suffering. Regardless of whether we are more…

View original post 720 more words

Don't keep it to yourself. Comment!

