Celiac Awareness · Gluten Free Info

Distillery Under Fire for Labeling Vodka and Gin as “Gluten-free” – Celiac.com

If you consume alcohol, do you avoid  ‘Whisky’ or ‘Rum’ or ‘Beer’ or even ‘Wine’, because you’re not  sure whether or not it contains gluten? Some products are branded gluten-free, or even specifically produced in a gluten-free environment. However, if you have celiac disease or gluten intolerance, then you still need to be cautious.

Here is an article about gluten-free alcohol:

An Irish distillery has run afoul of regulatory authorities over labels that tout its gin and vodka as “gluten-free.” The artisanal, Cork-based, St Patrick’s Distillery claims it is a common misconception that all gin and vodkas were gluten free.

via Distillery Under Fire for Labeling Vodka and Gin as “Gluten-free” – Celiac.com.

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “Distillery Under Fire for Labeling Vodka and Gin as “Gluten-free” – Celiac.com

Don't keep it to yourself. Comment!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s