Cee's Photo Challenge · Photography · Roadtrip

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge

Two Fun Foto Challenges in one week???  No, it is just me who is a week behind! Ooops!  The theme for this week is ‘Catching People Unaware’.

I’m a little uncomfortable with this particular challenge.  Not because I do not have photos to show you, but because I am never sure how those in my photographs feel about having themselves displayed on a public forum.  I personally shy away from being photographed, and much prefer to be on the other side of the lens, taking the shots.

Most photos I’ve taken where I’ve caught others unaware, have been purely by coincidence, as they have either suddenly appeared in my frame of vision, (the photos of the stairs and playful boys), or have been in the background/foreground of what I was actually focusing on, (as seen in my last photo, which I cropped).

How do you feel about being caught unawares, and having your photograph displayed by others, without your knowledge?

Taken in Kashgar, in the old city. A mother and her baby, feeding their livestock before sunset.
Taken in Kashgar, in the old city. A mother and her baby, feeding their livestock before sunset.
A sugar artist making an rabbit for a customer, at a market in Sichuan.
A sugar artist making a rabbit for a customer, at a market in Sichuan.
Young boys playing in the old city, Kashgar. I do have one of the boys looking straight into my lens, but I prefer this one, as they just suddenly appeared whilst I was preparing for a shot of the stairs.
Young boys playing in the old city, Kashgar. I do have one of the boys looking straight into my lens, but I prefer this one, as they just suddenly appeared whilst I was preparing for a shot of the stairs.
Modern Technology - taken at an ancient temple. Phones and tablets are far more exciting than history.
Modern Technology – taken at an ancient temple. Phones and tablets are far more exciting than history.
6 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge

  1. I like your photos very much. I used to feel like you do. I also don’t like to get people staring straight at the camera. If I feel like a photo is too invasive I don’t take it. I also use a zoom lens so I’m not so in their face.

    Liked by 1 person

Don't keep it to yourself. Comment!

