Good Food

Vanilla

Vanille;
Vaniglia;
Vainilla

https://i1.wp.com/epic.mortingraphicdes.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/09/vanillapic.jpg
Source: http://theepicentre.com/all-about-vanilla/

When you see or hear the word ‘Vanilla’, what images does it conjure in your mind? Any of these?

Vanilla ice-cream;

The sweet scent of vanilla candles;

Delicate vanilla cookies;

A beautiful, exotic orchid

I recently made my own Vanilla Powder, and I cannot get enough of it! I’ve used it on pancakes; in my hot chocolate; in my Rooibos; and even on porridge! It is a-mazing!

roastedvanillapowder

I found the recipe on  Naomi’s site – Almost Bananas

Toasted Vanilla Bean Powder

Don't keep it to yourself. Comment!

