Cee's Photo Challenge · Photography101 · Roadtrip

Try getting this tune out of your head today :)

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine. You make me happy, when skies are grey….

For Cee’s Foto Challenge this week, you guessed it – the theme is ‘sunshine’.

I do not have a filter for my lens (as you can tell!) so I had to use a photo app to slightly adjust some of the photos, or add borders; but I’ve tried not to alter all the images (that orange over the desert is really that vibrant – amazing!), so perhaps my shots are not brilliant, but I prefer them more natural.

All these photos were taken over a period of time, on our China roadtrip, 2013-2014.

wmdesertsun_roadtrip wmghostvalley_roadtrip wmstatuesun_roadtrip wmsun_roadtrip wmsunball2_roadtrip wmsunball_roadtrip wmsunhorses_roadtrip wmsunlight2_roadtrip wmsunlight_roadtrip wmsunplay_roadtrip wmsunray_roadtrip wmsunset2_roadtrip wmsunset_roadtrip

5 thoughts on “Try getting this tune out of your head today :)

  1. It was pure evil to put that song in my head. I may have to retaliate with something like muskrat love, (Seriously, they were piping it into our local grocery store last week and it got stuck in my brain–Arrrrrg!) The images are great πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really like the horse in pasture, the tree branches with the sunspots, the statue, and the temple. I like the natural look better. Some one mentioned to me once that they didn’t really need to try to learn tricks and techniques because there were editing programs that could create those effects. I disagree, learning how to make the camera take the shot you want is the whole point isn’t it? anyway… Beautiful shots for Cee’s challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, Pixie πŸ™‚ Yes, that’s the way I see it too – I would like to become a better photographer, not better at photo editing! haha! I do sometimes use it to add or remove light if I think that it still doesn’t look good, and to add borders, of course.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well said! I do use the small editing options I have available from my windows program but I try not to “touch up” my shots too much. Usually if a shot needs major editing I don’t use it. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Don't keep it to yourself. Comment!

