Good Food

7 Ingredients Recipe Challenge – Results

Well that one bombed! Horribly! My brilliant idea of  a 7 Ingredients Recipe Challenge ended yesterday.

The challenge to use only 7 ingredients to make a gluten free, egg free, allergy free recipe is now officially over.

I was perhaps too eager to get participation on my blog. I underestimated the response that I didn’t get!

Sadly, no one participated in my recipe challenge. No, not even a single one!  I feel very disappointed, and wonder what went wrong? Was it too difficult? Wasn’t it challenging enough? Were there too many rules? Were two weeks not long enough to come up with a recipe? Was it bad timing? Was my ‘prize’ not good enough? So many questions!

Anyway, my 7 ingredients recipe is in my Christmas E-book, if you’d like to see it.

If you would like a copy of my FREE Gluten free, Egg free, Cozy Christmas E-book, with 14 recipes in it, let me know, and I’ll send you one.

11 thoughts on “7 Ingredients Recipe Challenge – Results

  1. Don’t worry.It happens sometimes… Keep doing what you are doing.I don’t have proper kitchen requirements(bachelor pads are bare 😉 ) or I would have loved to experiment 🙂

    Like

  2. I completely missed this! And, as an added excuse I also have limited access to cooking equipment or even food stuffs. My recent favorite find which could probably be adapted to this challenge was a warm spinach salad with walnuts and sun dried tomatoes. The spinach was (not completely) wilted with the tomatoes and some garlic I think and was amazingly delicious. Planning on experimenting with it when I get home over the holidays!

    Like

  3. For what it’s worth; I thought it a very clever idea, maybe a month would be a better time frame. I love to cook and create recipes (Chopped is my favorite TV show) but being it was Thanksgiving and all, I was cooked out, plus I didn’t see it until the last day.
    Your blog is a delight and love the food photos, very appetizing shots. Don’t give up keep putting those challenges out there.
    Would love your recipe e-book you can send to petalway@live.com.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! Yes, I also thought that perhaps November (or December for that matter) is probably not good timing, with Thanksgiving, and then Christmas. Thanks for requesting my recipe book. Will email to you shortly.

      Like

Don't keep it to yourself. Comment!

