Blogging101

Roses are red…

Today’s blogging challenge is really a tough one. I thought that I’d try my hand at poetry….umm, yes, poetry. When I was in High School, the popular poems doing their rounds were things like “Roses are red; violets are blue. You look like a monkey, and smell like one too!” Not at all romantic, or politically correct, but hey, we were teenagers, and that’s the way it was.

Today I’m attempting to write a Haiku, so bear with me! It probably looks like I didn’t put much effort into it, but believe me – I did! Having not written any poetry for ages – I’m more than rusty! I won’t be winning any awards, but it was fun.

pbballsmilkpolaroid

Dark, creamy, jaggered,

Nutty, sweet, heavenly, hmmm

Simple, yet tasty!

4 thoughts on “Roses are red…

Don't keep it to yourself. Comment!

