Good Food · Photography101

Warmth

Sunlight, or any alternate light, that illuminates a scene – creates warmth and adds focus. As a foodie blogger, I know how important light is to taking a good photograph to post on my blog.  In summer, there is an abundance of light, and it is much easier to capture a good shot.  Now that winter is rearing its dull, grey head, however, finding good natural light, and the right time of day is proving very difficult.

Where possible, I also prefer not to use photo editing to alter the light. I like to use it to frame my photos, or add other effects, but with lighting, I try not mess around with it too much. It looks like I’ll be using the editing programs a lot more as winter sets in.

For now though, I was able to get a lovely bright shot of the gluten free cornbread I baked (recipe will be posted shortly).

Cornbread
Cornbread

 

 

11 thoughts on “Warmth

  1. Oh that looks so good. The honey adds a great touch of golden color and silky texture to your photo. I wish someone would invent Taste-rnet so I could sample it. I guess I’ll just have to make your cornbread myself to do that! I’ll keep checking back for the recipe. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Don't keep it to yourself. Comment!

